Return to Headlines

Bhuvaneswari Ramachandran named 2021-2022 Media Coordinator of the Year

MCOTY 2022


The 2022 Leonard Award Committee is pleased to announce the DPS Media Coordinator of the Year as Mrs. Bhuvaneswari Ramachandran.


Mrs. R, as she is affectionately known by her elementary students, is serving as media coordinator at W. G. Pearson Elementary School. She impressed the Leonard Award committee with her dedication to students and staff. Mrs. R is part of a collaborative working on GoOpen NC to provide open educational resources across the state. She is appreciated by staff members for her knowledge of curriculum, willingness to help students with technology, purposeful connections to art and creative endeavors, and her kindness. She strives to align her library space to the core values of innovation, equity, inclusion, and collaboration.


Congratulations Mrs. R!