Return to Headlines

Principal of the Year Finalists Named

Principal Claude Archer and Dr. William Logan

Every year, Durham Public Schools names a school leader as its Principal of the Year. Last November, Creekside Elementary School’s Dr. Victoria Creamer was honored with this accolade. Thank you for your leadership Dr. Creamer!
As Dr. Creamer’s reign comes to an end, we begin this year’s process with an announcement of our two finalists for 2022-2023 Principal of the Year.  
Congratulations to Shepard Middle IB Magnet School Principal Claude Archer and Dr. William Logan, Principal of Hillside High School! 
Stay tuned for the announcement of our 2022-2023 Principal of the Year.