School Improvement Plan


  • LGMMS School Improvement Team (SIT) brings together representatives from all LGMMS stakeholder groups: teachers from all teams and grade levels, parents, administrators, and community members. The team's main responsibility is developing and implementing the School Improvement Plan (SIP), which keeps the school focused throughout the year on overall improvement and success for every child. The SIP is a unique plan, refined annually, that defines a school’s targeted work to raise achievement for all our students. Our SIP is guided by twelve key indicators which include a set of key strategies aimed at measurable, research-based goals, monitored throughout the year, in the following five areas:

    • Instructional Excellence and Alignment
    • Leadership Capacity
    • Professional Capacity
    • Planning and Operational Effectiveness
    • Families and Community

    If you are interested in learning more please view/download our SIP at this link,  after which you must input the following as both the username and password:

    • User Name and Password: GuestS16144
  •                                   School Improvement Team

    Angela Batson

    Teaching & Learning Coach

    angela_batson@dpsnc.net

    Jessica Faison-Johnson Assistant Principal jessica faison-johns@dpsnc.net
    Freda Hicks NCCU Liasion fhicks1@NCCU.EDU
    Georgette Leary 8th Grade Counselor georgette_leary@dpsnc.net
    Dana Vollmth 6th Grade Science Teacher dana_vollmuth@dpsnc.net
    Jessica Austin Principal jessica_austin@dpsnc.net
    Corey Barringer 8th Grade Social Studies  corey_barringer@dpsnc.net
    Tomeka Everett Parent madisonscorner2@yahoo.com
    Yolanda Hamer Parent yrhamer@gmail.com
    Takisha Henry EC Resource Teacher takisha_henry@dpsnc.net
    Ryan Kelleher 7th Grade Science Teacher ryan_kelleher@dpsnc.net
    HollyLynne Lee Parent hollylynnester@gmail.com
    Toni O’Neal Media Coordinator toni_oneal@dpsnc.net
    Krystal Phillips Parent kryspillips80@gmail.com
    Jessica Simo Parent jess.simo@gmail.com
    Kathy Watkins Data Manager kathy_watkins@dpsnc.net
    Pastor Woodrow Freeze Community Member woodrow_freeze@hotmail.com

  • Meeting Dates
    March 23, 2022, 5:00 pm
    April 27, 2022, 5:00 pm
    May 25, 2022, 5:00 pm


If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.