• About the SIT

    The acronym SIT stands for School Improvement Team. The RHMS School Improvement Team brings together representatives from all RHMS stakeholder groups: teachers from all teams and grade levels, parents, administrators, and community members. The team's main responsibility is developing and implementing the School Improvement Plan (SIP), which keeps the school focused throughout the year on overall improvement and success for every child. The School Improvement Plan (SIP) is a unique plan, refined annually, that defines a school’s targeted work to raise achievement for all our students. Our SIP is guided by twelve key indicators which include a set of key strategies aimed at measurable, research-based goals, monitored throughout the year, in the following five areas:

    • Instructional Excellence and Alignment
    • Leadership Capacity
    • Professional Capacity
    • Planning and Operational Effectiveness
    • Families and Community

    If you are interested in learning more please view/download our SIP at this link, after which you must input the following as both the username and password:

    • Username & Password: GuestS16157
  • SIT Members

    Members of the SIT are elected at the beginning of each school year and serve 2-year terms. If you are interested in serving on the School Improvement Team, please contact the SIT chairperson!

    Role Member Email
    Chair Chimere Johnson shiquita.johnson@dpsnc.net
    Process Manager Ernetta Cagle ernetta.cagle@dpsnc.net
    RHMS Principal Kecia Rogers kecia.rogers@dpsnc.net
    Assistant Principal
    Anthony White anthony.white@dpsnc.net
    Voyagers Teacher Catherine McMillion catherine.mcmillion@dpsnc.net
    Navigators Teacher Nicole Bryant nicole.bryant@dpsnc.net
    Pathfinders Teacher Sarah Jamieson sarah.jamieson@dpsnc.net
    Pioneers Teacher Glenn Estacio glenn.estacio@dpsnc.net
    Dreamseekers Teacher Keaundra Robinson keaundra.robinson@dpsnc.net
    EC Teacher Elizabeth Propp elizabeth.propp@dpsnc.net
    Counselor Ryanne Logan ryanne.logan@dpsnc.net
    Electives Teacher Rachel Dickerson rachel.dickerson@dpsnc.net
    Classified Staff Rep TBD  
    Support Faculty Jennifer Hall jennifer.hall@dpsnc.net
    Teacher-At-Large Jennifer Umbarger jennifer.umbarger@dpsnc.net
    6th Grade Parent Rep Jenny Ramos pasopaso05@yahoo.com
    7th Grade Parent Rep Leslie Roseboro leslie.roseboro@leadingagenc.org
    8th Grade Parent Rep VACANT  
    Parent VACANT  
    Parent VACANT  
    Parent Alternate VACANT  
Last Modified on February 7, 2019